Ray Frangie

Alt Text

Raymond Frangie, CISSP, CISA

Senior Cybersecurity Consultant

Raymond is a well-recognised and highly credentialed cybersecurity leader within Australian industry. He holds a Masters’ Degree in Information Systems Security, numerous industry certifications, and was the first person in New South Wales, Australia, to be awarded the Australian Computer Society’s Certified Cyber Security Professional certification.

His extensive expertise has been developed over 22 years, during which time he has delivered both technical and governance/risk-based cybersecurity services to clients in the following areas:

  • Australian Government’s Information Security Manual (ISM).
  • Australian Government’s Protective Security Policy Framework (PSPF).
  • Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) Prudential Practice Guide (PPG) 234, now known as Consolidating Prudential Standard (CPS) 234.
  • Australian Signals Directorate’s Essential Eight.
  • Australian Signals Directorate’s Strategies to Mitigate Cyber Security Incidents.
  • Centre for Internet Security Top 20 Critical Security Controls (CSC).
  • European Union General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR).
  • ISO Standards 27001, 27002, 27005, 27017, 27018, 29100, 31000 and respective addendums.
  • NIST Cyber Security Framework (CSF).
  • Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) Version 3.x.

Raymond is a highly regarded Sessional Academic Lecturer, and acts as the Cyber Security Deputy Unit Coordinator at Western Sydney University. His qualifications and certifications include:

  • Master of Information Systems Security, Charles Sturt University.
  • Graduate Certificate Information Systems Security, Charles Sturt University.
  • ACS Certified Professional and Certified Cyber Security Professional.
  • Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) Certified A+, i-Net+, Network+, and Server+ Professional.
  • Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) Certified Network Infrastructure Professional (CNIP) and IT Operations Specialist (CIOS).
  • D-Link Corporation Certified Switching, Security and Wireless Product Specialist (DPS), Network Design Associate (DNDA), Network Professional (DCNP), and Network Engineer (DCNE).
  • Electronic Technicians Association International (ETA-i) Certified Systems Technician (CST), Network Systems Technician (CNST), and Web Specialist (CWS).
  • Fortinet Inc. Network Security Expert Level 1 (NSE1) and Level 2 (NSE2).
  • Certified Information Systems Auditor (ISACA).
  • International Council of Electronic Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) Certified Ethical Hacker (CEHv8), Security Analyst (ECSAv4), and Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT).
  • International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) Certified International Professional Practice Partnership Professional (IP3P).
  • International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC2) Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP).
  • Internet of Things Security Institute (IoTSI) Certified Smart Cities and Critical Infrastructure Professional (SCCISP).
  • Labtech Software Certified Professional (LTCP).
  • Microsoft Corporation Certified Professional (MCP), Systems Administrator (MCSA), IT Professional (MCITP), Technology Specialist (MCTS), Desktop Support Technician (MCDST), and OEM Preinstallation Specialist (MPS).
  • Open Compliance & Ethics Group (OCEG) Governance, Risk Management and Compliance Professional (GRCP).
  • Open Compliance & Ethics Group (OCEG) Governance, Risk Management and Compliance Auditor (GRCA).
  • Red Piranha Limited Crystal Eye Certified Expert (CECE).
  • Security & Continuity Institute (SECO) Certified Information Security Officer (S-CISO).
  • VMWare Corporation Certified Sales Professional (VSP), and Technical Sales Professional (VTSP).